Maine

Last Updated

3/18/2024

Total CEU hours Required48 hours per 2 year period – effective January 1, 2004, CE due on even years
Total Hours 48
Duration (months)24
Distance Credits Allowed12 hours / year
Accepts PACEYes
Accepts CCENo
Program CriteriaConducted under postgraduate or similar division of chiropractic college with accreditation status with agency recognized by USDE, beneficial to chiropractic practice. Course content relates to chiropractic principles and practice, including diagnostic procedures, patient care and management. See Chapter 6 Board Rules for details.

Maine law currently requires 36 hours Category 1 and 12 Hours Category 2 every 2 years ending on the odd year. Category 1 is in person learning where the individual must be present and the course must be pre-approved by the state – or allowed by a college or other pre-approved training. Category 2 is chiropractic CEU online, webinar and web based as well as a host of other options. Our courses are, therefore, considered category 2.
Other NotesYes, chiropractic acupuncture certificate requires a minimum of 12 hours postgraduate chiropractic acupuncture training. Hours may be applied towards the required 48 hours that chiropractors must complete.
Sexual Boundaries TrainingNo
AIDS TrainingNo
Out-of-state reqNo
Out-of-state required Hours0
Accepts Uniform Continuing Education formN/A
Auto ApprovedNo
Link to state regulation pagehttps://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/professions/chiropractic-licensure

https://ccedseminars.com/pages/guidelines/maine-chiropractic-ce-guidelines.php